Which MP’s voted against #marriagequality in Parliament of Australia


The Deputy Speaker reported that the bill had been returned from the Federation Chamber for further consideration and presented a certified copy of the bill. 12:26:01 PM

Question That the bill be now read a second time put.

The House divided (the Deputy Speaker, Ms A. E. Burke, in the Chair)

AYES, 42

Mr Albanese

Mr Dreyfus

Mr S. P. Jones

Ms Roxon

Mr Bandt

Mrs Elliot

Dr M. J. Kelly

Ms Saffin*

Ms Bird

Ms Ellis

Ms King

Mr Shorten

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Garrett

Ms Livermore

Mr Sidebottom

Mr Butler

Mr Georganas

Ms Macklin

Mr S. F. Smith

Mr Champion

Mr Gibbons

Mr Marles

Ms Smyth

Mr Cheeseman

Mr Gray

Mr Oakeshott

Mr Snowdon

Mr Clare

Ms Grierson

Ms Parke

Mr C. R. Thomson

Ms Collins

Mr Griffin

Mr Perrett

Mr Wilkie

Mr Combet

Ms Hall*

Ms Plibersek

Mr Crean

Mr Jenkins

Ms Rishworth

NOES, 98

Mr Abbott

Mr Entsch

Mr McCormack

Mr Rudd

Mr Adams

Mr Fitzgibbon

Mr Macfarlane

Mr Ruddock

Mr Alexander

Mr Fletcher

Ms Marino

Mr Schultz

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Forrest

Mrs Markus

Mr Scott

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Frydenberg

Mr Matheson

Mr Secker*

Mr Baldwin

Ms Gambaro

Mr Melham

Mr A. D. H. Smith

Mr Billson

Mrs Gash

Mrs Mirabella

Mr Somlyay

Mrs B. K. Bishop

Ms Gillard

Mr Morrison

Dr Southcott

Ms J. I. Bishop

Mrs Griggs

Mrs Moylan

Dr Stone

Mr Bowen

Mr Hartsuyker

Mr Murphy

Mr Swan

Mr Bradbury

Mr A. G. Hawke

Mr Neumann

Mr Symon

Mr Briggs

Mr Hayes

Mr Neville

Mr Tehan

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hockey

Mr O’Dowd

Mr K. J. Thomson

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hunt

Ms O’Dwyer

Mr Truss

Mr A. S. Burke

Mr Husic

Ms O’Neill

Mr Tudge

Mr Byrne

Mr Irons

Ms Owens

Mr Turnbull

Mr Chester

Dr Jensen

Mrs Prentice

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Christensen

Mr E. T. Jones

Mr Pyne

Mr van Manen

Mr Ciobo

Mr Katter

Mr Ramsey

Mr Vasta

Mr Cobb

Mr Keenan

Mr Randall

Dr Washer

Mr Coulton*

Mr C. Kelly

Mr Ripoll

Mr Windsor

Mr Crook

Mr Laming

Mr Robb

Mr Wyatt

Mrs D’Ath

Ms Ley

Mr Robert

Mr Zappia

Mr Dutton

Mr Lyons

Ms Rowland

Dr Emerson

Mr McClelland

Mr Wyatt Roy

* Tellers

And so it was negatived. [Div No. 375], 12:26:41 PM to 12:39:55 PM, Ayes 42, Noes 98

via Live Minutes – House – Parliament of Australia.

About Darin Sullivan (1980 Articles)
Former President of the Fire Brigade Employees’ Union (2009-2018) and a professional firefighter with more than 30 years experience. I live and work on the NSW South Coast, Australia. I am a strong advocate for firefighters and emergency service workers with an interest in mental health issues and caring for those around me. I am a former Director on the NSW Fire Brigades Death and Disability Super Fund and work with charities including ‘The Movember Foundation’. As a leader and activist I have long been active in the campaign for action on climate change. I am a Station Commander in the fire and rescue service in NSW and have 30 years experience fighting fires, both rural and urban. I am passionate about highlighting the impact climate change is having on fire preparedness and fire behaviour in Australia, and the risks associated with inaction on climate change. I am also a spokesperson for the Australian Climate Media Centre.
%d bloggers like this: